children's theatre of elgin / fox valley theatre company


YOU can play a principal role at CTE!

To help increase impact of our live theatre programs on the lives of children and youth in the community, donate to Children’s Theatre of Elgin.

CTE relies heavily on ticket sales, grants, and the generosity of individuals like you to cover the large-scale expenses involved in producing large-scale musical theatre shows.

Two great roles we offer our donors are to become sponsors or advertisers. Select the buttons for more information about the options. Our annual fundraising campaign runs from July 1-August 15.

Certain sponsor levels get free show tickets and program ads are seen by 2,000+ people at each production.  And besides, doesn’t it just feel great to know you’re helping bring affordable live-theatre experiences to thousands of young people?


We are extremely grateful for the generous financial support and would love to add YOUR name to the list!

VIPs ($250+)

David and Vickie Akemann
Peter and Donna Akemann
Jean Breslich
Paul and Carole Burris
Greg and Bev Cherry
John and Gwen Gage
Bob Krabbe and Andy Bero
Porter and Tipawan Reed
Jack and Marlene Shales ~ Shales McNutt Construction

Benefactors ($150-249)

Dawn Bushaus and Bob Romano
Fox Valley Beaux Arts
Mike and Teresa Hopkins
Bryan and Sherry Kinser
Jessica and Michael Yeska

Patrons ($75-149)



Dixon Dance Academy, Inc.
Elgin Community College Arts Center
Hopkins Grease Company


Elgin Community College Arts Center
EFS Foundation
Grand Victoria Foundation
Elgin Cultural Arts Commission
Palmer Foundation